About

This page contains:

  1. Current board members
  2. Basic chapter statistics (membership, etc.)
  3. Time and location of meetings
  4. How to join our chapter or STC
  5. How to volunteer

Current Chapter Leadership

President: Nicki Davis
(president@stc-berkeley.org) 

Treasurer: Richard Mateosian
 (treasurer@stc-berkeley.org)

VP for Membership: Patrick Lufkin
(membership@stc-berkeley.org) 

VP for Programs: Rebecca Firestone
(programs@stc-berkeley.org) 

Secretary: Clarence Cromwell
(secretary@stc-berkeley.org)

Immediate Past President: Joe Devney
(past-president@stc-berkeley.org)

Arrangements: Tonie Flores (appointed officer)
(arrangements@stc-berkeley.org) 


Time and Location of Meetings: 

The chapter meets on the second Wednesday of every month at:

Highlands Country Club
110 Hiller Drive Oakland, California

The meeting room at Highlands Country Club.

The meeting room at Highlands Country Club.


STC-Berkeley by the Numbers:

Founded: 1987

Monthly meetings held: More than 350

Current members: approximately 45

Followers on Meetup.com: 440+


How to join

You can become a member of STC, and our chapter, by visiting the STC.org:

Membership Levels and Benefits

Remember, if you’re not a member yet, you can still attend all our events, including the job fair.


Want to do more?

The more you put into STC, the more you get out of it. Getting involved is a great way to network, stay on top of industry trends, and build new skills.

All you have to do is show up at a meeting and let us know that you’d like to pitch in.

Here are some of the volunteer roles that you might want to try:

  • Webmaster
  • blog contributor
  • events planning and setup